John Frieda 3 day straight review

9 May

I tried the John Frieda 3 day straight serum and I was rather impressed by it, although it did have its negatives, it also had its positives.

I started by washing my hair 2 times with Aussie shampoo then I conditioned my hair using Aussie conditioner. I rough dried my hair and combed it through. I then used Aussie leave in conditioner on my hair, it’s a spray bottle and it’s very good, highly recommend the Aussie hair range.  I then waited about 10 minutes before spraying my hair with John Frieda 3 day straight. I used about 15 sprays like it says on the bottle; here are the instructions that are written on the bottle:

“Spray throughout damp or wet hair, NOT dry hair. Start with 7-15 sprays. Use more or less depending on the amount of curl, hair length and thickness. Comb to distribute evenly and blow dry hair straight. For best results blow dry hair completely. Finish by using hair straighteners in sections. If desired use hair straighteners for touch ups after day 1.”

I did exactly what it said. After blow drying my hair, it felt quite oily and knotty.  After I straightened my hair, the oily feeling disappeared and my hair was a lot less frizzy and very straight. I must add that my hair is naturally quite straight with a natural wave to it, but my hair goes very frizzy after washing due to dying my hair a lot.

Day 1-My hair remained straight and frizz free, no need to re straighten my hair.

Day 2-It felt knotty to brush in the morning and it felt quite oily. My hair wouldn’t normally feel greasy after 2 days of washing it. I did need to touch up my hair with straighteners on day 2. Still quite impressed.

Day 3-It was very knotty and found it quite hard to get a brush through my hair. It felt very oily and I was desperate to wash my hair. I wouldn’t usually wash my hair yet. My hair is usually very easy to brush and style.

I probably would use this product again but use less.  I felt like it weighed my hair down so using less product would probably be a lot better. I would recommend this product to people with curly hair as I think it would benefit them more than people whose hair is not very curly.

Leave a Reply

